Consumer protection

Why I miss my bank manager

Tuesday, 19 October 2010 | Article

It's a magical moment, when a child feels properly grown-up for the first time. For Masai warriors, it's when a teenage boy kills his first lion. For many girls, it's the first time they buy a glamorous 'prom' dress.

The customer service conundrum

Tuesday, 23 August 2011 | TV /Video

Avoid paying unfair parking fines

Friday, 08 October 2010 | Article

There's nothing worse than returning to your car to find a yellow penalty charge notice on the windscreen. According to motor insurer Admiral, last year alone, local authorities collected £328 million in parking fines.

Has a missed flight left you out of pocket?

Tuesday, 05 October 2010 | Article

Q: We booked flights to New York with Virgin Atlantic through the Flight Centre back in February.

Why the OFT should name and shame bad debt advice firms

Tuesday, 03 May 2011 | Article

This week, 129 debt advice firms out of an estimated 450 in the UK were identified as falling short of the Office of Fair Trading's Debt Management Guidelines – in other words, they are in need of dramatically improving...

Know your consumer rights

Wednesday, 24 August 2011 | Article

Government consumer rights body Consumer Direct had over 1.5 million calls and emails last year from people who felt they'd been treated unfairly when they bought goods or a service. 

Moneywise Customer Service Awards: 2010 winners

Monday, 16 May 2011 | News

Following a survey of more than 10,000 consumers, Moneywise is pleased to announce the winners of its Customer Services Awards 2010.

How to complain

Wednesday, 11 May 2011 | TV /Video

Recently, we asked you about complaining, and our poll found that just one in five of us will always complain about poor customer service and standards.

Why don't more people complain?

Friday, 18 February 2011 | TV /Video

Know your rights when dining out

Thursday, 25 August 2011 | TV /Video