Saving & banking

TSB to cut interest rate on Classic Plus Current Account - here are some alternatives

Monday, 08 April 2019 | News

TSB has become the latest bank to slash its current account interest rate.

Best Cash Isa rates this week

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 | Article

It's always worth considering a Cash Isa, even though most people do not pay tax on their earnings from savings. In this article we highlight the best Cash Isas around. Updated weekly.

Savings update: get the best Isa rate before the deadline

Wednesday, 03 April 2019 | News

Savers have until Friday 5 April to use up their £20,000 Cash Isa allowance for this tax year.

Nationwide to withdraw its 5% Flex Regular Online Saver

Tuesday, 02 April 2019 | News

Nationwide Building Society is withdrawing its Flex Regular Online Saver as it is not reaching its target market.

Savings update: top picks for savers as the Isa deadline looms

Wednesday, 27 March 2019 | News

Savers looking to use their Cash Isa allowance before the end of the tax year on 5 April 5 can earn up to 1.5% through easy-access accounts.

TSB launches new 18-month Cash Isa - here's how it compares

Tuesday, 26 March 2019 | News

TSB has boosted its Isa range just in time for the end of the tax year with the launch of a new 18-month fixed rate Cash Isa.

NatWest/RBS offer no joy to scam victims

Friday, 22 March 2019 | Article

"I went online and 'Frozen Account' was written across my screen"

Monzo announces range of savings accounts that pay interest - but you can get higher rates directly with its partner

Thursday, 21 March 2019 | News

Banking app Monzo has announced a partnership with savings provider OakNorth to offer interest-paying savings accounts to customers

I’ve waited months for my TSB compensation

Tuesday, 19 March 2019 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader still waiting for payment

Savings update: market-leading easy-access Cash Isa now 1.5% as rates tick up

Wednesday, 13 March 2019 | News

Coventry Building Society has launched a new version of its Online Isa at 1.5%, to match the top rate offered by Santander’s eISA.