Retailers delivery deadlines revealed

Published by Rachel Lacey on 10 December 2010.
Last updated on 17 December 2010

deliver present

Don't miss out on great gifts with our round up of the Christmas delivery deadlines of some of the UK's leading retailers.

Online shopping is a great way of saving time and stress at Christmas, but there's nothing more annoying that finding the perfect present only to discover you've left it too late to get it delivered.

To spare you this hassle myvouchercodes.co.uk has put together a list of the final delivery deadlines of some of the UK's biggest retailers.

PLEASE DOUBLE-CHECK WITH YOUR RETAILER'S WEBSITE AS DELIVERY DEADLINES MAY CHANGE DUE TO ADVERSE WEATHER CONDITIONS.

Saturday 11th December
Sainsburys: Large items requiring two deliverymen.
Apple: For personalised ipods and customised macs only.

Tuesday 14th December
Photobox (photo and gift retailer): Books, first class postage

Wednesday 15th December
Dune (shoes): 1pm for standard delivery
Photobox: First class delivery of canvases

Thursday 16th December
Photobox: First class delivery of mugs, diaries, calendars and cards

Friday 17th December
Truprint: All gifts

Saturday 18th December
TalkTalk (telecoms retailer): All first and second class deliveries

Sunday 19th December
Tesco and Tesco Direct: Clothing and furniture
Argos: Large items only

Monday 20th December
Mothercare: Standard delivery
Talk Talk: Next day delivery
The Body Shop: All goods
Kickers (shoes): 1pm for standard delivery
Tesco Entertainment: For CDs, DVDs, Blu- Ray and games

Tuesday 21st December
B&Q
Tesco Wine: For outlying areas only, eg Northern Ireland
BHS
John Lewis: 3pm
Sainsburys: Small items (non-grocery)

Wednesday 22nd December
Mothercare: Next day delivery
iFlorist: Hampers
Sainsburys: Small items  (non grocery) before 2pm, click and collect  and next day delivery
Avon

Thursday 23rd December
Hotel Chocolat (chocolate gifts)
Additions Direct (fashion): 8pm
Littlewoods: 8pm
Very (fashion): 8pm
Woolworths: 8pm
T Mobile

More About

Leave a comment