Alternative investing

Diamonds are an investor's best friend

Wednesday, 22 June 2011 | Article

In times of economic uncertainty, many industries feel the pinch of tightened purse strings.

Experts predict commodities bubble is about to burst

Wednesday, 15 June 2011 | Article

Speculation about an imminent commodity crash has been mounting after Glencore, one of the world's largest commodity suppliers, announced plans to float on the stock exchange.

Profit from escalating commodity prices

Tuesday, 07 June 2011 | Article

For the generation known as Millennials, inflation must have seemed, until recently, a fairly abstract concept.

Are premium bonds worthless?

Wednesday, 29 February 2012 | TV /Video

Where in the world should you invest this year?

Wednesday, 12 January 2011 | Article

It's very difficult to decide which regions of the world are most attractive for investors.

Why it pays to invest in your kids

Wednesday, 05 January 2011 | Article

Growing up is expensive. Whether your child decides to head off to university at 18, travel the world or take their first step onto the property ladder, it's all going to need a significant cash injection.

Give the gift of thrift

Wednesday, 15 December 2010 | Article

The autobiography of a meerkat called Aleksandr Orlov, an iPad and a Jet Pack Buzz Lightyear look set to be this year's Christmas best-sellers.

Metal rush at fever pitch

Tuesday, 23 August 2011 | Article

Gold has climbed to an all-time high of $1,370 per ounce and silver to a new 30-year high of $24.

Five ways to protect your portfolio in a bear market

Wednesday, 29 September 2010 | Article

Go for well-financed companies

Offshore investment opportunities

Wednesday, 24 August 2011 | Article

Offshore funds - traditionally the preserve of expatriates and tax exiles - are becoming much easier for UK-based investors to invest in, giving them access to a greater range of sectors and regions.