Articles by Sylvia Morris

NS&I bond changes could cause higher-rate taxpayers to breach personal savings allowance

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 | News

Changes to NS&I's three-year Guaranteed Growth Bond, paying 1.95% interest, could see higher-rate taxpayers breach the personal savings allowance. 

Savings update: get the best Isa rate before the deadline

Wednesday, 03 April 2019 | News

Savers have until Friday 5 April to use up their £20,000 Cash Isa allowance for this tax year.

Savings update: top picks for savers as the Isa deadline looms

Wednesday, 27 March 2019 | News

Savers looking to use their Cash Isa allowance before the end of the tax year on 5 April 5 can earn up to 1.5% through easy-access accounts.

Savings update: NS&I and Santander raise Isa rates

Wednesday, 06 March 2019 | News

National Savings and Investments has raised the rate on its Direct Isa by 0.15 percentage points to 0.9% for...

Savings update: Tesco Bank raises Instant Access Cash Isa rate to 1.44%

Tuesday, 26 February 2019 | News

Tesco Bank has raised the rate on its Instant Access Cash Isa to 1.44%.

Savings update: OakNorth launches market-leading easy-access Cash Isa rate with no restrictions

Wednesday, 20 February 2019 | News

OakNorth Bank has launched an easy-access Cash Isa with a top rate of 1.44%.

Savings update: Skipton unveils new Cash Isa Tracker that follows the base rate

Friday, 08 February 2019 | News

Skipton Building Society’s new Cash Isa Tracker guarantees your interest rate will rise with the base rate....

Savings update: new top rate easy-access account pays 1.55%

Tuesday, 29 January 2019 | News

Easy-access rates are creeping up.

Savings update: top easy-access accounts pay 1.5% but come with a catch

Tuesday, 08 January 2019 | News

A growing number of providers are offering a top easy-access rate of 1.5%. However, all of them come with a catch.

Savings update: Ford Money ups the rate of its easy access account

Wednesday, 19 December 2018 | News

Average rates are rising across the board for first time in seven years.