Articles by Simon Read

We don’t owe Nationwide transaction fees

Wednesday, 17 April 2019 | Article

Simon Read helps a reader with some unexplained fees

NatWest/RBS offer no joy to scam victims

Friday, 22 March 2019 | Article

"I went online and 'Frozen Account' was written across my screen"

I’ve waited months for my TSB compensation

Tuesday, 19 March 2019 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader still waiting for payment

The DWP owes me £100 towards my winter fuel allowance

Wednesday, 13 March 2019 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader whose mother is owed money

My father has lost more than £30,000 to fraudsters

Friday, 08 February 2019 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader whose father has been scammed

Why are my insurance premiums rising 89%?

Friday, 25 January 2019 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader with soaring insurance premiums

Harveys Furniture ruined my Christmas

Friday, 18 January 2019 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader who had Christmas ruined by a missing sofa.

Why can’t I write a cheque in blue ink?

Tuesday, 08 January 2019 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader trying to pay in cheques

Barclays sees sense over mortgage for 90-year-old

Monday, 31 December 2018 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader who wanted to extend their mortgage

Another John Lewis tale of woe

Friday, 28 December 2018 | Article

Moneywise helps a reader with a damaged kitchen